• Admin


Member for Shellharbour, Anna Watson, is encouraging local sporting groups to apply for funding under the 2018-19 Local Sport Grant program, before it closes on 24 August 2018.

This program provides $50,000 to each electorate in NSW for local sport programs and aims to increase regular and on-going participation opportunities in sport and active recreation.

Eligible sporting groups can apply for funding under the following categories:

1. Sport Development

2. Community Sport Events

3. Sport Access

4. Facility Development

The minimum amount available is $250 for all project types with the exception being for facility development which has a minimum request of $1,000.

The maximum amount available to any one organisation in a financial year is $25,000.

Under the 2017-18 funding round of the Local Sport Grant Program, 13 eligible sporting clubs were awarded a share of $50,000, funding 15 separate projects within the Shellharbour electorate.

Further information about the program, including the program guidelines can be found at https://sport.nsw.gov.au/clubs/grants/localsport

Quotes attributable to Anna Watson MP, Member for Shellharbour:

“With less than two weeks to go until this program closes, I am urging local sporting groups who may have a worthwhile project in mind to submit an application as soon as possible to avoid missing out on this funding opportunity.

“This is a great opportunity for local sporting groups to get some extra funding towards their projects, whether that be purchasing new uniforms or equipment, upgrading facilities, providing coach training and accreditation or subsidising registration for players.

“Sport and active recreation deliver so many personal and community benefits and I am pleased to be able to help local sporting groups meet their funding needs so that they can continue providing quality service to their members."

6 views0 comments

Office: Shop 3, 10 College Ave, Shellharbour City Centre Shellharbour  Mail: PO Box 242, Shellharbour City Centre NSW 2529

Phone: (02) 4297 3111 Email: shellharbour@parliament.nsw.gov.au

© 2018 This page is authorised by Anna Watson MP, Shop 3, 10 College Avenue,

Shellharbour City Centre, Shellharbour NSW 2529, funded using Parliamentary entitlements.